使用 Ubuntu Server 横向扩展

Ubuntu Server 可让您的公共或私有数据中心在经济和技术上都具有出色的可扩展性。无论是部署 OpenStack 云、Hadoop 集群还是 50,000 个节点的大型渲染场,Ubuntu Server 都能提供性价比最佳的横向扩展能力。

下载 Ubuntu Server

18.04 LTS 新增功能

  • 由 Canonical 提供到 2023 年的长期支持
  • 可在所有主流架构上运行 - x86、x86-64、ARM v7、ARM64、POWER8 和 IBM s390x (LinuxONE)
  • 占用空间更小、启动速度更快的全新 ubuntu-minimal 映像
  • 通过 chrony 实现快速准确的时间同步
  • 新的默认服务器安装程序 ISO 带来全新界面和更快的安装速度
  • 支持 ZFS(非常适合服务器和容器的新一代卷管理/文件系统)
  • LXD 3.0 - 提供包括集群、Qos 和资源控制(CPU、内存、块 I/O/ 图形处理器和存储配额)等在内的多种 Linux 容器
  • 更新了 LXD (v3.0)、DPDK (v17.11.1)、Postgresql (v10.3)、Libvirt (v4.0)、NGINX (v1.13)、Qemu (v2.11.1)、Docker (v17.03)、Puppet (v4.10)、MySQL (v5.7)、PHP (v7.2) 等
  • 安装 snap 来支持简单的应用程序安装和发布管理
  • Linux 4.15 内核
  • 获得 AWS、Microsoft Azure、Joyent、IBM、Google Cloud Platform 和 Rackspace 客户机认证
  • 通过 netplan.io 轻松配置网络连接

查看发布说明了解更多详情

18.10 新增功能

  • 由 Canonical 提供 9 个月的支持
  • 可在所有主流架构上运行 - x86、x86-64、ARM v7、ARM64、POWER8、POWER9 和 IBM s390x (LinuxONE)
  • 安装程序更新了高级网络支持(例如桥接、bond 和 vlan)和存储支持(例如 LVM、mdadm 等)
  • Linux 4.18 内核
  • 更新了 LXD (v3.5)、qemu (v2.12) 等
  • 增添了 NVDIMM 支持

查看发布说明了解更多详情

Landscape 图画文字

Landscape:服务器管理

Landscape 让您可以像管理一台计算机那样轻松管理数千台 Ubuntu 计算机,使 Ubuntu 桌面计算机、服务器和云实例的管理更具成本效益。Landscape 设置简单,易于使用,而且不需要特殊的硬件。

  • 规模化管理
  • 部署安全更新
  • 合规报告功能
  • 基于角色的访问权限
  • 信息丰富的监控功能

进一步了解 Landscape

Ubuntu Server 适用于 Power 架构

除了 x86 和 ARM 服务器以外,Power 架构也支持 Ubuntu。对于企业数据中心来说,这意味着您现在可以随意选择硬件来构建基础架构。

IBM 标识

性能和多用性

为快速发展的企业提供灵活、安全、可随处部署的技术

无论您要部署 NoSQL 数据库、Web 场还是云,Ubuntu 出色的性能和多用性都能满足您的需求。Ubuntu 获得业内领先硬件 OEM 厂商的认证,并提供全面的部署工具,让您的基础架构可以物尽其用。

我们会定期发布新版本,因此可以很好地支持大多数最新应用程序。精简的初始安装和整合式的部署与应用程序建模技术,使 Ubuntu Server 成为简单部署与规模化管理的出色解决方案。

Ubuntu 发布周期

Ubuntu Desktop 发布周期,5 年长期支持

可以信赖的发布计划

通过定期更新和升级确保系统处于最新状态

Canonical 为 Ubuntu Server 长期支持版 (LTS) 提供长达五年的支持。每隔半年(6 个月),中间版本会带来新的功能,同时硬件支持更新也会为所有支持的 LTS 版本添加对最新设备的支持。

Juju 标识

Juju - 应用建模

Juju 提供命令行和基于浏览器的界面选项,只需点击几下鼠标便可设计和部署整个工作负载。它可用于 AWS 和 Microsoft Azure 等公共云、基于 OpenStack 的私有云,甚至可通过 MAAS 直接在裸机运行。

进一步了解 Juju

Maas 标识

MAAS - 裸机配置

MAAS 是一套省时的配置系统,通过它可快速轻松地设置物理硬件来部署各种复杂的服务,例如 Ubuntu 的 OpenStack 云基础架构。只需将服务器接上电源并连接到网络,剩下的工作交给 MAAS 即可。

进一步了解 MAAS

LXD

LXD - 系统容器

LXD 是 Linux 容器管理程序,它将容器的速度和密度优势与传统虚拟机的易管理性和安全性融为一体。经济效益与密度直接相关,而其他虚拟化技术很难达到 LXD 这样的速度或密度。

进一步了解 LXD

Ubuntu Advantage:世界一流的支持服务

Ubuntu Advantage 服务计划可帮您快速解决问题、直接向 Ubuntu 专家寻求帮助,并可使用 Ubuntu 系统管理软件包 Landscape 进行高效管理。

Landscape 让您可以像管理一台计算机那样轻松管理数千台 Ubuntu 计算机,使 Ubuntu 桌面计算机、服务器和云实例的管理更具成本效益。

进一步了解 Ubuntu Advantage ›

联系我们

请联系我们的技术支持团队说明您的服务器要求。

联系我们

可在任何地方部署

最受欢迎的公共云任您选择

在公共云中使用 Ubuntu Server,充分发挥 Ubuntu Server 带来的全部优势。专为公共云基础架构量身定制,没有任何许可限制。

Ubuntu 是构建开源云使用最广泛的开发者平台,也是 OpenStack 的参考操作系统,更是全球众多私有云和公共云上最受欢迎的云客户机操作系统之一。

进一步了解 Ubuntu Cloud ›

我们的部分公共云合作伙伴

查看我们的所有公共云合作伙伴

为大数据和云而生

裸机或云端都能实现出色的速度和简洁性

Ubuntu 带来新的快速部署工具,可显著加快在裸机上安装服务器实例的速度。我们的服务编排工具 Juju,能让裸机或云端的大数据服务部署出乎意料地简单。也正是这个原因,10gen、Cloudera、Couchbase、DataStax、Hortonworks、LexisNexis 和 Map-R 等厂商都选择与我们合作。

进一步了解 Ubuntu Cloud ›

我们的部分大数据合作伙伴

查看我们的所有大数据合作伙伴

实现虚拟化和容器化的捷径

准备好提高效率和降低成本了吗?现在就用 Ubuntu Server、KVM 和 LXD 来虚拟化您的服务器吧。使用安全、精简的 Ubuntu 版本作为应用程序的客户机操作系统,只需几秒钟便可创建虚拟机和计算机容器。KVM、LXD、Xen、VMware、Vagrant、VirtualBox 和 Docker 都能搭配 Ubuntu Server,提供一流的使用体验。此外,Ubuntu Server 现在还可在 ARM 和 IBM POWER8 架构上支持 KVM。

自由的选择是 Canonical 的信仰 - 这就是为什么我们倡导并支持操作系统可相互兼容的开放生态系统。通过提供自由的选择,我们可以赋予在服务器和云端使用 Ubuntu 的用户强大能力,让他们自如应对任何工作负载。我们鼓励其他厂商也这样做,为其他虚拟化平台上运行的所有(当前支持的)Ubuntu Server 版本提供支持,包括其他商用 Linux 发行版上的 KVM、VMware vSphere 和 Microsoft Hyper-V。

Power 和 z 系统 x86
LXD KVM LXD KVM
Ubuntu 是 是 是 是
Red Hat 是 是 是 是
SLES 是 是 是 是
CentOS 是 是 是 是
Debian 是 是 是 是
Fedora 是 是 是 是
Windows       是

Ubuntu 适用于各种客户机

蓬勃发展的社区

与成千上万的 IT 专业人士交流专业知识和奇思妙想

想直接与其他 Ubuntu 用户交流?现在就来我们庞大而活跃的 IT 专业社区,分享你的奇思妙想,并从中汲取有益的建议和帮助。我们的社区有着非常友好和宽容的氛围,欢迎您提出问题和作出贡献!

加入社区 ›

Scale out with Ubuntu Server

Ubuntu Server brings economic and technical scalability to your datacentre, public or private. Whether you want to deploy an OpenStack cloud, a Hadoop cluster or a 50,000-node render farm, Ubuntu Server delivers the best value scale-out performance available.

Download Ubuntu Server

What’s new in 16.04 LTS

Ubuntu Server

  • Supported for five years by Canonical
  • Runs on all major architectures - x86, x86-64, ARM v7, ARM64, POWER8 and IBM s390x (LinuxONE)
  • ZFS stable, feature-rich file system with snapshot capabilities
  • LXD Linux container hypervisor enhancements including QoS and resource controls (CPU, memory, block I/O, storage quota)
  • Install Ubuntu Core Snaps
  • First production release of DPDK - line speed kernel networking
  • Linux 4.4 kernel and systemd service manager
  • Certification as a guest on AWS, Microsoft Azure, Joyent, IBM and HP Cloud
  • Updates to Tomcat (v8), Postgresql (v9.5), Docker v(1.10), Puppet (v3.8.5), Qemu (v2.5), Libvirt (v1.3.1), LXC (v2.0), and MySQL (v5.6)

Ubuntu OpenStack

  • Supported for five years by Canonical
  • Updated to the Mitaka release, including automated installation, queuing/notification and the integration of database-as-a-service
  • Nova LXD driver - deploy OpenStack instances as system containers, dramatically increasing per-node density
  • Juju OpenStack bundle - automated deployment of OpenStack into LXD system containers
  • ZFS support for LXD OpenStack hosts
  • Certified by Microsoft to host Windows Server 2012 and Windows Server 2008 R2 as guests, under its Server Virtualisation Validation Program (SVVP)
  • OpenStack software, Juju, MAAS, LXD on IBM LinuxONE mainframe

Ubuntu Server on Power

In addition to x86 and ARM servers, Ubuntu is supported on the Power architecture. For the enterprise datacentre, this means you can now build your infrastructure on any hardware you choose.

IBM logo

Performance and versatility

Agile, secure, deploy-anywhere technology for fast-moving companies

It doesn’t matter whether you want to deploy a NoSQL database, web farm or cloud. Ubuntu has the performance and versatility you need. Certified by leading hardware OEMs and with comprehensive deployment tools, so you can get the most from your infrastructure.

Our regular release cycle means that we support most of the latest applications. A lean initial installation and integrated deployment and application modeling technologies make Ubuntu Server a great solution for simple deployment and management at scale.

Works with all your hardware and software

  • Lenovo
  • Dell
  • IBM
  • HP
  • Intel
  • Cisco
  • AMD
  • Intel

View all certified hardware ›

  • Centrify
  • OpenStack
  • Likewise
  • Openbravo

Scale without limits

With no licence fees or subscription costs, Ubuntu Server can help you scale your data centre efficiently. Subscriptions to Ubuntu Advantage, Canonical’s management programme, include support for unlimited virtualisation and, unlike legacy enterprise Linux distributions, the price does not increase with additional CPU cores or sockets.

Ubuntu release cycle

Ubuntu Desktop release cycle, 5 year long-term support

A release schedule you can depend on

Stay up-to-date with regular updates and upgrades

Long-term support (LTS) releases of Ubuntu Server are supported by Canonical for five years. Every six months, interim releases bring new features, while hardware enablement updates add support for the latest machines to all supported LTS releases.

Landscape — support and systems management

The Ubuntu Advantage service programme provides fast problem resolution, direct access to Ubuntu experts and efficient administration with the Ubuntu systems management package, Landscape.

Landscape enables you to automate updates and control physical, virtual and cloud servers from a single interface. It’s easy to set up and easy to use, giving you the power to manage thousands of machines as easily as you can manage one.

Visit the Ubuntu Advantage store

Learn more about Ubuntu Advantage ›

Landscape pictogram
Juju logo

Juju — application modeling

With the option of a command line or browser-based interface, Juju enables you to deploy entire workloads in just a few clicks. It works on public clouds like AWS and HP Cloud, private clouds built on OpenStack and even directly on bare metal, via MAAS.

Learn more about Juju ›

Maas logo

MAAS — bare metal provisioning

MAAS is a time-saving provisioning system that makes it quick and easy to set up the physical hardware on which to deploy complex services, like Ubuntu’s OpenStack cloud infrastructure. Just plug in your servers, connect them to the network and let MAAS do the rest.

Learn more about MAAS ›

LXD

LXD — system containers

LXD, the Linux container hypervisor, merges the speed and density of containers with the manageability and security of traditional virtual machines. Economics are directly tied to density, and no other virtualisation technology is as fast or dense as LXD.

Learn more about LXD ›

Deploys anywhere

Choose from the most popular public clouds

Use Ubuntu Server in the public cloud. Ubuntu cloud guest offers all the benefits of Ubuntu Server, specially tailored for public cloud infrastructures and without any licence restrictions.

Ubuntu is the most widely used developer platform for open‐source cloud building, the reference operating system for OpenStack, and the most popular cloud guest operating system on private and public clouds globally.

Learn more about Ubuntu Cloud ›

A selection of our public cloud partners

  • Rackspace
  • Super Micro Computers
  • Google Cloud Platform
  • DataStax
  • FUJITSU Cloud IaaS Trusted Public S5
  • VMware
  • Vedams
  • Huawei
  • France Labs
  • SoftLayer

See all of our public cloud partners

Built for big data and cloud

Speed and simplicity, on bare metal or in the cloud

With its new rapid deployment tools, Ubuntu significantly speeds up the installation of server instances on bare metal. And our service orchestration tool, Juju, makes deploying big data services surprisingly simple — on bare metal or in the cloud. That’s why vendors like 10gen, Cloudera, Couchbase, DataStax, Hortonworks, LexisNexis and Map-R partner with us.

Learn more about Ubuntu Cloud ›

A selection of our big data partners

  • Couchbase
  • Cloudera
  • DataStax
  • MapR
  • MongoDB

See all of our big data partners

The fast track to virtualisation and containers

Ready to boost efficiencies and reduce costs? Virtualise your servers with Ubuntu Server, KVM and LXD. When you use a secure, lean version of Ubuntu as a guest operating system for your application, you can create virtual machines and machine containers in seconds. KVM, LXD, Xen, VMware, Vagrant, VirtualBox, and Docker are all first class experiences with Ubuntu Server. KVM virtualisation is now also available in Ubuntu Server for ARM and IBM POWER8.

Canonical supports an open ecosystem of operating system intercompatibility. By providing choice, users of Ubuntu for both servers and clouds are empowered to succeed with any workload. We encourage others to do the same and offer support for all (currently supported) versions of Ubuntu Server running on other virtualisation platforms, including KVM on other commercially available Linux distributions, VMware vSphere, and Microsoft Hyper-V.

Power and z Systems x86
LXD KVM LXD KVM
Ubuntu Yes Yes Yes Yes
Red Hat Yes Yes Yes Yes
SLES Yes Yes Yes Yes
CentOS Yes Yes Yes Yes
OpenSUSE Yes Yes Yes Yes
Debian Yes Yes Yes Yes
Fedora Yes Yes Yes Yes
Windows       Yes

All guests are welcome on Ubuntu

  • Ubuntu logo
  • Debian logo
  • Windows logo
  • CentOS logo
  • Redhat logo
  • Suse logo

A thriving community

Exchange expertise and ideas with thousands of other IT professionals

Want to talk to other Ubuntu users straightaway? Share ideas and get advice and help from our large, active community of IT professionals. As a community, we set high standards for friendliness and tolerance, we welcome your questions and contributions!

Join the community ›